Another Kind Of Mind Update: December 2012

The Bad News:

Just a quick post to let you know that as of today, I have mothballed the Another Kind Of Mind Facebook page. Sadly, the stats are telling me that it is hardly reaching anyone and that this situation is only going to get worse now that new rules for pages have been introduced by Facebook.

The page will continue to exist but it will no longer be updated. If you were one of the few that the Facebook page was reaching and you wish to continue being updated about new material on Another Kind Of Mind, please subscribe to the blog directly (you can find the details at the very bottom right of this page), or follow me on Twitter.

Incidentally, I have removed as many references to the Facebook page as I can find – but with more than 250 posts on here, trawling through them all will take some time! If you do spot any that I have missed, please leave a link to the relevant post in the comments here or on the Feedback page.

Thank you to all the people who liked, commented on and shared the page – I am sorry to see it go, but it is no longer worth my while to continue updating it, especially as I am using Facebook less and less in a personal capacity.

The Good News:

There are some brand new Christmas blog posts coming soon! I will also be speculating about the end of the world (or not) and – assuming we’re all still here by December 31st, obviously! – exploring New Year’s celebrations through history. Watch out for those in the next few weeks – but if you can’t wait until then, you can find some of my previous seasonal posts here.

Also watch out for some more weird history (even weirder and darker than before), some excellent news from Syon Lane Community Allotment, and whatever else I turn up in the meantime…

What do you think?

