Hello, good evening and welcome…

Blimey, this is a bit posh (compared to my old blog, that is!)

Anyway, welcome one and all to Another Kind Of Mind. Some of you may be regular readers who have moved with me from MySpace, others may be new to my rants and ramblings; it matters not. If you’re interested in politics, music, history, popular culture, random philosophical musings and occasional forays into the world of sport, then you may well find something here to suit your tastes.

If you have any suggestions for topics you’d like me to write about, please feel free to get in touch – I want this blog to be as interactive as possible. I also welcome comments from my readers (whether you agree with me or not), I love a good debate!

However, if you do want to comment, there are a few things you should bear in mind. I WILL NOT tolerate any form of racism, sexism, homophobia/biphobia/transphobia, personal attacks, spamming, or general nastiness. If you indulge in any of these things, you WILL find yourself blocked, no exceptions. Thoughtful, interesting and intelligent comments ARE, however, always very welcome.

I look forward to hearing from some of you. Oh, and there’s kudos for anyone who spots where the title ‘Another Kind Of Mind’ comes from (the music geeks among you may recognise it….).

Bookmark and Share

What do you think?

