June Update

I realise all has been very quiet on the blogging front here lately – but worry not good readers, I haven’t disappeared off the face of the earth….

There are lots of shiny new posts to come, however – including the very long-awaited (and, it must be said, rather rude!) second part of the most ridiculous names in sport post, more bizarre and sinister episodes in the history of medicine, another selection of the weirdest words in the English language, the story of why a yew tree in a quiet west London churchyard commemorates of one of the saddest events in 17th century history, even more music lists, and anything else that catches my fancy or makes me cross enough to start typing like a demon.

I’m also still after your mondegreens (see here for an explanation of this), so leave me a comment or send me a tweet with your favourite misheard lyrics and you might find your contribution used in an upcoming post!

I know many of you enjoyed the street art photos I posted at the end of last year, so you’ll be pleased to hear that my Flickr photostream is currently being regularly updated with more images from various parts of London. If you know of any good places to see street art in the capital, I’d love to hear from you too.

You can also find Another Kind Of Mind on Tumblr, where I post lots of typically random bits and pieces, and I’m often to be found being geeky about music and ranty about politics on Twitter too – feel free to follow if you are on either or both!

One comment

  1. Pingback: August Update | Another Kind Of Mind

What do you think?

