August Update

First off, apologies if any of you have been getting weird tweets and emails from Another Kind Of Mind which lead to dead links or blank/unfinished posts – it’s just me being completely technologically inept whilst playing around with WordPress on Android (which seems to have a rather annoying habit of posting stuff without me touching a thing). Hopefully, I’ll have it all figured out soon…

You may have also noticed that the blog now looks very different. After using and liking this new theme on the Top Fifty Nineties Album blog, I decided it was time for a change here as well. Personally, I think the new look is much better, and I hope you do too – plus this particular theme is configured to show properly on both computers and mobile devices, so you can also now read Another Kind Of Mind on your tablet or phone if you so desire!

On the subject of the Top Fifty Nineties Albums blog, my list is now complete. If you missed out on my reviews, you can still find them all there, along with a few geeky stats and links to loads of other great lists sent to me by various Twitter people. I’ll be adding more lists and other bits and pieces as time goes on, so keep an eye out for that if you’re a music fan.

Elsewhere, street art fans will want to check out my Flickr stream, which I’m regularly updating with lots of interesting images from various sites in and around London. You’re also welcome to follow me on Twitter (where I mostly ramble rubbish and/or talk about music), or over on Tumblr (where Another Kind Of Mind’s slightly eccentric and distinctly vintage photography-obsessed little sister blog lives).

And I’ve got some good stuff coming up for you right here (alongside quite a few long-promised and much-delayed posts!), including more sideways glimpses into the history of my favourite city, another musical memorial bench, how to be a telly ‘tec, and a few other bits I probably haven’t thought of yet. Plus, Another Kind Of Mind will be celebrating its fourth birthday at the end of this month, believe it or not – so I’ll also have to think up a way to mark that surprising anniversary!

Finally, I’ve had a few responses to my call-out for mondegreens, but I still want more! We’ve all misheard a lyric or two whilst listening to music and I want to hear your favourites – leave a comment or tweet me your contributions, and the best will be included in an upcoming post.

Ah, go on. You know you want to…

What do you think?

