November Update

I can’t quite believe it’s nearly December again; 2013 has gone by in a real flash (isn’t that – god forbid – actually a sign of getting old!?). I’d like to take this opportunity to thank you all for your continued support on Another Kind Of Mind this year, it really does mean a great deal – especially during the long periods of frustrating ill health which have made it difficult for me to post as regularly as I would have liked over the last twelve months.

All this has left me with quite a backlog of half written and long-promised posts, the drafts of which have taken to glaring accusingly at me from my Dashboard every time I log in to WordPress (inasmuch as the draft of a blog post can actually glare, of course…). Nonetheless, I really do need to get them properly finished off and posted before some of you die of boredom waiting for me to finally get them done!

However, there are some brand new posts in the works too – coming up over Christmas and the New Year will be plenty of the usual Another Kind Of Mind seasonal treats (as ever!), plus a good loud blast of my albums of the year for 2013 (warning: some of them really are quite noisy…), a few opinionated rants and, of course, any other divertingly interesting odds and ends that may turn up there or thereabouts in the meantime…

And over at the Top 50 albums blog, I’ve recently added a few more links to some great 1990s lists from various Twitter folk (if you still haven’t sent me your 90s list yet, please do get in touch here or on Twitter and I’ll add your Top 50 to the blog). I’ll also be sharing my 1970s Top 50 albums list with you over there in the New Year – I’ll post the full list here too, so watch out for that some time in January if you’re a music lover!

Also, if you’ve got any brilliant suggestions for new posts, I’d really love to hear from you – all ideas will be given due consideration, and you’ll be credited in any resulting posts. Get in touch too if you think you might like to write a guest post on Another Kind Of Mind sometime in the New Year. It’s easy. Simply leave a comment here or tweet me with your idea. Are you ready… set…. GO!

Oh, and for those festively-inclined folk who are already in a Christmassy frame of mind, you may be interested in some of my previous seasonal posts, which can be found here.

What do you think?

