May Update

Hello everyone, I hope you’re enjoying the sunshine!

Now that I’ve finally moved into my new flat and have got most of the important unpacking and furniture stuff sorted out (as well as the ridiculous amounts of bureaucracy and paperwork which always go along with changing your address!), I am sure you will be glad to hear that I can now finally get back to Another Kind Of Mind a bit more seriously.

I’ve got all sorts of bits and pieces coming up for you, including the latest edition of my long-running Election Propaganda series which will be posted to coincide with this week’s European and local elections (although sadly I have not yet received anything through the post from UKIP, so I will be unable to be rude about them this time!).

I have also updated the Top 50 Albums Lists blog with the final part of my 1970s list, a few geeky stats, and some news about a brand new set of lists which will be coming up this summer. And if you’d like to submit your 1970s Top 50 to be included in the now semi-legendary List of Lists, you can still get in touch with me!

If you’re interested in photography, you might want to head over to my Flickr page, which I have recently updated with lots of new London street art images and some photos I took in the spring sunshine during a recent exploration of a rather lovely and historically interesting local cemetery (watch out for another picture I took that day in a post I’m planning for the 100th anniversary of the outbreak of World War One in August…).

You can (still) find Another Kind Of Mind over at Tumblr too, plus I’m also on Twitter (a lot!) and Goodreads (should you be curious about what I’ve been reading recently…) – please feel free to follow me at any or all of these sites!

Don’t touch that dial, folks….

claire x

2 comments

  1. rosewiltshire

    I think I had something through from UKIP recently. I chucked it straight in the bin overlooking the chance for analysis and mockery. Shame :-(

    Look forward to your political coverage
    Rx

    • trickygirl

      The bin is probably the best place for it!

      It’s sort of become traditional for me to cynically dissect the rubbish that all the various political parties send me at election time. It’s actually quite fun to do, and rather cathartic when you’re feeling really angry with them all (as I am most of the time!). They take the piss out of us, so it’s only fair that we do the same back!

What do you think?

