July Update

Hello everyone, I really hope it’s not too hot and sticky where you are right now (it’s absolutely sweltering here…)

Some very exciting news for you – next month, Another Kind Of Mind will be a whole FIVE YEARS OLD! I’m still slightly astonished by that, to be totally honest with you. To celebrate this milestone, I’ll be publishing a series of brand new and exclusive guest posts from some of my favourite bloggers and tweeters (hopefully!), so watch out for those (incidentally, if you’d like to send birthday cake and champagne, please do… *winks*).

As ever, watch out for more of the usual randomness you’ve all come to expect from this blog over the coming months, and I’ve got a number of special posts planned to commemorate the 100th anniversary of the outbreak of World War One in August.

I also curate the Top Fifty Albums Lists blog and I’ve started updating the List of Lists there with some of your Best Ever Debut Albums lists (and will posting my own list very soon – I’m still battling with it, this one has not been easy!). If you’d like to submit your Top 50 too, please do – you can find out how here.

If you’d like to get in touch with me, you can always leave a comment here or tweet me. Also, if you’re interested in photography and street art, you can find loads of my pics on my Flickr page, which is regularly updated with new stuff (you can see some of the latest images at the bottom of this page). You can also find Another Kind Of Mind over at Tumblr, plus I’m on GoodReads too. Feel free to follow!

Now, who’s going to go get me an ice lolly…?

claire x

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.