London pays tribute to Terry Pratchett (photos)

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Oh, I love this!

Like many, many people, I was genuinely upset when the novelist Terry Pratchett died last month. His books have been a part of my cultural existence almost as long as I can remember, and the joy they have brought into my life cannot be over-estimated. So when I heard that a clever street art type had painted a tribute to him in east London, I had to go and find out what it was all about and report back to you all with photos.

And it’s wonderful.

Packed with many of Terry’s most beloved characters (and a great portrait of the man himself), this mural really is a fitting tribute to him. If you want to see it for yourself, you can find it right by the park in Code Street, off Brick Lane. I recommend you do go and have a look if you’re a fan, it’s an amazing piece of work!

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.